Opus Presents: Synergie

Sat, 06 May 2023 15.00 — 16.00
Forum, Lewis Arts Complex
Princeton University, Princeton, NJ 08540

Opus, Princeton University’s chamber music collective, presents its Spring 2023 chamber orchestra concert, entitled “Synergie”. This event will be live streamed. Visit https://www.opuschamber.org/concerts for more information.


Michael Pratt conductor
Opus Chamber Orchestra

STRAUSS Metamorphosen, study for 23 solo strings, TrV 290
Featuring soloists from Opus

BEETHOVEN Symphony No. 6 in F Major, op. 68, “Pastorale”
&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp&nbspIV. Allegro. Gewitter, Sturm
&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp&nbspV. Allegretto. Hirtengesang. Frohe und dankbare Gefühle nach dem Sturm

Albert W. Zhou
Albert W. Zhou

I’m an undergraduate student concentrating in molecular biology and working towards a certificate in viola performance at Princeton University. In my free time, I enjoy shoddily sight-reading music, taking lengthy walks, and entertaining various whimsical and (at times) short-lived obsessions.